synopsis

gangs of baghdad

  • a 52-minute documentary- subtitled in english
  • “gangs of baghdad” showcases the experiences of people who fell victim to criminal and terrorist deeds that are nowadays widespread throughout baghdad.
  • during the fifty-two minutes of the film two families and a young girl share with us the details of terrible events they personally witnessed, such as kidnappings, blackmail and, in some cases, random and deliberate killings.
  • film director, a. schlaepfer, seeks to shed light on a side of life in baghdad that, even if it has been dealt with before, has not been given enough attention. schlaepfer especially wants to use her film to highlight the seriousness of the psychological issues that the victims of these atrocities in baghdad must live with.
  • “gangs of baghdad” is an appeal to the human consciousness of all health institutions and humanitarian organizations—entities that are able to extend a helping hand to those psychologically affected by these crimes and horrible deeds— to take active measures and steps to ensure that these victims are rehabilitated and able to embark on a normal life once again.
   
 
   
 
  This documentary is based on true events and real life stories. If you are touched by what you see and want to contribute to positive change in the
Middle East, please visit this website and make a donation:

Middle East Children's Alliance
www.mecaforpeace.org

   

trailer and stationaries



articles in the int. press

 


presskit, Director CV, Director Foto

synopsis

gangs of baghdad

    un documentaire de 52 minute sous-titré en anglais

    • « Les gangs de Bagdad » présente les expériences des personnes victimes d’actions criminelles et terroristes, qui sont de nos jours largement répandues dans l'ensemble de Bagdad.

    • pendant les cinquante-deux minutes du film, deux familles et une jeune fille partagent avec nous les détails des événements terribles dont elles ont été personnellement témoins, comme kidnappings, chantage et, dans certains cas, meurtres délibérés et aveugles.

    • le réalisateur, A. Schlaepfer, cherche à jeter la lumière sur un aspect de la vie à Bagdad auquel, bien qu’il ait déjà été traité auparavant, on n'a pas accordé suffisamment d'attention. Par ce film, Schlaepfer veut particulièrement mettre l’accent sur la gravité des conséquences psychologiques avec lesquelles les victimes de ces atrocités à Bagdad sont contraintes de vivre.

    « Les gangs de Bagdad » est un appel à la conscience humaine de tous les établissements de santé et organisations humanitaires - qui peuvent tendre une main secourable aux personnes affectées psychologiquement par ces crimes et ces actions horribles – à même de prendre des mesures actives pour faire en sorte que ces victimes soient réhabilitées et capables de reprendre le cours d’une vie normale.

     

     

   
 
   
 
  Ce documentaire est basé sur des événements authentiques et des histoires de la vie réelle. Si vous êtes touché(e) par ces images, et que souhaitez contribuer à un changement positif au Moyen-Orient, vous pouvez consulter le site Internet ci-dessous et faire une donation.

Middle East Children's Alliance
www.mecaforpeace.org
 

trailer and stationaries



articles in the int. press


presskit, Director CV, Director Foto